top of page

December 2022 Prayer Calendar

 

Thursday, December 1

  • Experience God’s presence while reaching out to others

 

Friday, December 2

  • Rev. Rob Renfroe, Tom Lambrecht and the Good News Ministry

 

Saturday, December 3

  • World missions and world evangelism

 

Sunday, December 4

  • Transmit, teach and proclaim the apostolic faith

 

Monday, December 5

  • Council of Bishops

 

Tuesday, December 6

  • The Confessing Movement in the process of discontinuing that ministry

 

Wednesday, December 7

  • Evangelical Witnessing

 

Thursday, December 8

  • General Conference 2024

 

Friday, December 9

  • All Churches engaging in the disaffiliations process

 

Saturday, December 10

  • Care givers, nursing home residents, hospitals, doctors and nurses

 

Sunday, December 11

  • Theological Faithfulness to Holy Scripture

 

Monday, December 12

  • Family values and true Christian love

 

Tuesday, December 13

  • All United Methodist Pastors and congregations

 

Wednesday, December 14

  • The future of The Global Methodist Church

 

Thursday, December 15

  • Thankful hearts for God’s abundance

 

Friday, December 16

  • The children and youth in your church family

Saturday, December 17

  • That God’s people will show gratitude for all He has given

 

Sunday, December 18

  • Struggling churches and their pastors

 

Monday, December 19

  • Judicial Council Members

 

Tuesday, December 20

  • Our President and World Leaders

 

Wednesday, December 21

  • The Confessing Movement & Maxie Dunnam for future podcasts

 

Thursday, December 22

  • God’s grace and peace for families unable to spend Christmas together

 

Friday, December 23

  • The Future of The United Methodist Church & Global Methodist Church

 

Saturday, December 24

  • Safe travel for Christmas

 

Sunday, December 25

  • Celebration of the birth of Jesus

 

Monday, December 26

  • The Confessing Movement board & staff future and their future

 

Tuesday, December 27

  • United Methodist missionaries, pastors, and bishops

 

Wednesday, December 28

  • To affirm the authority of the Holy Scripture within the church

 

Thursday, December 29

  • Historic concern for social holiness and fidelity

 

Friday, December 30

  • That God pours out His Spirit upon our country

 

Saturday, December 31

  • For God’s blessing in the New Year & thanksgiving for the years of fruitful ministry of the Confessing Movement

bottom of page